Events

This training calendar indicates training events primarily for rescue team members. Other events are open to a wider range of people and places may be allocated on an as available basis.

Date Event Venue Contact
Wed 2 May 2018
19:00
21:00
Water level 1 oggie base Water Group
Thu 3 May 2018
16:30
18:00
Base tour for Shrewsbury OEC Oggie Base Pauline Hallett
Wed 9 May 2018
19:00
21:00
Spring review Tyn y Coed Chairman
Wed 16 May 2018
19:00
21:00
Vital Signs - 'Speed-Dating' with SimMan oggie base Sally Armond
Wed 23 May 2018
19:00
21:00
Search theory oggie base Search Group
Wed 30 May 2018
19:00
21:00
Cas Care Core Skills level 1 Part A oggie base Cas Care Group
Wed 6 Jun 2018
19:00
21:00
Cas Care Core Skills Level 1 Part B oggie base Cas Care Group
Tue 12 Jun 2018
18:00
20:00
Dolwyddelan WI Base Jed Stone
Wed 13 Jun 2018
19:00
21:00
Cas Care CPD with Sal oggie base Sally Armond
Sat 16 Jun 2018
09:00
12:00
MREW Doctor's Casualty Care Exam Oggie Base Sally Armond
Wed 20 Jun 2018
19:00
21:00
TRR Level 1 Core skills Part A oggie Base Technical Rescue Group
Sat 23 Jun 2018
09:00
16:00
Team Training Bryn Poeth Soraya Cherry
Wed 27 Jun 2018
19:00
21:00
TRR Level 1 Core skills Part B oggie base Technical Rescue Group
Wed 4 Jul 2018
19:00
21:00
TRR Skills Confirmation Oggie Base Technical Rescue Group
Sun 8 Jul 2018
09:00
15:00
Cas Care Core Skills level 1 Oggie Base Cas Care Group
Wed 8 Aug 2018
19:00
21:00
Tracking Awareness oggie base Search Group
Wed 12 Sep 2018
19:00
21:00
TRR CPD oggie Base Craig Jowitt
Fri 14 Sep 2018
Sun 16 Sep 2018
Peer review Oggie Base Chairman
Sun 16 Sep 2018
09:00
16:00
TRR Exercise TBC Craig Jowitt
Wed 19 Sep 2018
19:00
21:00
Team Training Bryn Poeth Jim Langley
Wed 3 Oct 2018
19:00
21:00
Water Level 1 core skills oggie base Water Group
Sun 7 Oct 2018
09:00
15:00
Cas Care Core Skills day oggie base Craig Jowitt
Thu 11 Oct 2018
Fri 12 Oct 2018
Exercise Coracle Mid and West Wales Al Read
Sat 13 Oct 2018
Sun 14 Oct 2018
FIP Full course PYB? Tim Bird
Wed 24 Oct 2018
19:00
21:00
Vehicle Familiarisation oggie base Transport Officer
Wed 21 Nov 2018
19:00
21:00
Search Theory Oggie Base Search Group